My Jag-stang Schematic

Enjoy :

Controls :

s7300087.jpg

98933574.jpg

Phase Reverse at Push pull

Vol and Tone , Secondary push-pull experimental tone blender still not 100% yet :(

Tone and volume 500k , Alpha Japan !

Switchs , Switchcraft America of course

Neck - Bridge + Neck - Bridge

s7300091o.jpg

Split * Series * Parallel

s7300093o.jpg

s7300098.jpg

s7300101.jpg

Cool stuff.

I've been trying to figure out what to do with my Mustang electronics... was thinking bridge/both/neck and couldn't figure out what to use the other switch for... maybe coil split?

I used a push/pull tone pot on my jagstang... wired for a cap on one side and tone bypass on the other side. Really not much noticeable difference in tone between the bypass & tone wide open.

• 2 weeks later...

I really like the string-thru! If you have had a chance to play another JS; Does it increase the sustain significantly? I have a Musicmaster i've been thinking of switching to a Tornado bridge (or preferably a Squire Musicmaster bridge) so i can take advantage of string-thru sustain.

I also like the lipstick pickup in the neck. I like covered humbuckers, so on one of my mustangs w/ a covered pickup I consider using a lipstick to match in the neck. In the end I went with a SD Telecaster Alnico II Pro (cuz tele pickups are also chrome).

Anywho, you sir have a sexy bitch of a guitar to snuggle with during these cold winter months (I'm from New England) :lol:

• 2 weeks later...
Icey, your JS has always been one of my fave of the custom geetars of this site. Keep me in mind if you ever plan to sell it :lol::lol: (yeah right, that will be a cold day in hell...)

oki :lol:

I really like the string-thru! If you have had a chance to play another JS; Does it increase the sustain significantly? I have a Musicmaster i've been thinking of switching to a Tornado bridge (or preferably a Squire Musicmaster bridge) so i can take advantage of string-thru sustain.