Japanese Jaguar or Jagmaster for me ?

Hi,

I'm new here so here's some boring background first :

I'm more of an electronic musician than a guitarist, I mostly make (often improvised) droney/melodic/noisy electronic music with gameboys, toy keyboards, synths, effects, circuit bent devices, loopers, etc.

I don't have a guitar right now but I used to have an Epiphone SG for a long time, though I have to admit that once I bought my first analog synthesizer the guitar got quite neglected :). I actually still own the SG but it's in a friend's apartment in Paris and I live in Tokyo now. So, not really ideal to make noisy noises at home.

The only non-electronic instrument I've used recently is an electro-acoustic uke. I wanted to get a solid body electric uke but these things are either hard to find or insanely expensive. Or both. And a few days ago, I had a sort of small revelation : why not buy a nice Fender Jaguar ? I have more money to spend now than when I was a student and I deserve a nice and shiny new toy :).

After some browsing, I discovered the existence of the Jagmaster and of this forum. So, here I am....

And now, my questions :

As I live in Tokyo, it seems to be a good idea to find a guitar "made in Japan", right ?

I'm paid in yens, so I'm not really worried by the current exchange rate that's quite unfavorable for the Euro/Dollar.

Apart from the awesome look (and feel), what attracts me to the Jaguar is all these nice knobs and switches, and the electronic routing underneath.

And even though the Jagmaster has a much simpler setup, it seems to be the perfect guitar for experimentations/modifications. I make and modify electronic instruments and I'm definitely not afraid of a soldering iron, so as long as the mods stay in the electronic realm (i.e. no woodwork, etc.), I could do everything by myself if I decide to mod it.