Song Trial

Hey I am coming up on winter break of school an am wondering if anyone would like to try to make a song. I don't have anything in mind I think it would be a good exercise since everyone's style is different and it could end up with possible greatness (or epic failure.). But it should be fun if anyone is up for it.

I am always up for a challenge. Let's talk about it, it may be fun. Decide how you want to start, you know, if you have a lick or rhythm let's do it. I'm a decent lyric writer but not a singer. I have a few projects that i have started that are usable. The hardest part is the starting point. it will come right together from there. I am not afraid of epic failure. I am afraid of epic greatness! (and snakes)

If you would like me, i'm in.

I don't necessarily have any riffs or anything. I have a bunch recorded I can sort through or if you have something we could use it. The hardest part is going to be maintaining a solid time. I am not a drummer but i have some drum plug ins for Pro Tools and a trusty SR-16. I am not a singer but I can do guitar, bass, keyboards and some programming of drums and various sounds. I figure we can email files back and forth as MP3s. Do you have any recording equipment and what kind?

I don't necessarily have any riffs or anything. I have a bunch recorded I can sort through or if you have something we could use it. The hardest part is going to be maintaining a solid time. I am not a drummer but i have some drum plug ins for Pro Tools and a trusty SR-16. I am not a singer but I can do guitar, bass, keyboards and some programming of drums and various sounds. I figure we can email files back and forth as MP3s. Do you have any recording equipment and what kind?