Hey!

I just recently got a new Squier Vintage Modified Mustang and its a great guitar, except for the bridge. It was awful (buzzes, strings popping out, etc.) so I decided to take the bridge off of my Modern Player Jaguar, which is a tuneomatic, and put in on my mustang considering both have the same neck radius.

Well I took it off my Jag and made the posts bigger on the tuneomatic and dropped it in very easily. It is very sturdy and I dont see anything wrong, except for the action. The action is WAY too high off of the fret board. I will post pictures to see if anyone knows how I can fix this if it is even fixable. :neutral:

Maybe I should just get another bridge? I would really like to be able to just use the tuneomatic if possible.

Also I am completely new to fixing and modding my guitars by myself. I used to have a luthier do it but it got too expensive.

20aoqs8.jpg

This is the bridge on it now

2ahuy5d.jpg

This is the action

20apj49.jpg

This is the old bridge, if it helps

i used a couple small pieces of cardboard and cut it to fit into the neck pocket by the heel that way the neck sits at an angle.

I tried this and I followed instructions that I was able to find online and it didn't lower the action by that much. I used a business card because thats what people said would raise it a good enough amount. Should I try to put two business cards?

The cards are cut perfectly to fit the neck pocket

I tried this and I followed instructions that I was able to find online and it didn't lower the action by that much. I used a business card because thats what people said would raise it a good enough amount. Should I try to put two business cards?

The cards are cut perfectly to fit the neck pocket

Nah i used pieces that were alot thicker than that. Like pieces from a cardboard box.