Sign in to follow this  
HNB

Incoming NAD Roland JC-50

Picked this up from jagajaguar.

8760582033_882cd5e42d_z.jpg

Heard good things about the JC-120 but the smaller size of the 50 was appealing to me. :)

Only thing I need to work on with it as far as I know is the switch. It has a on/on switch where the three way switch used to be.

8761705852_d561af2554_z.jpg

Here is the inside.

8761706374_c2162fc31b_z.jpg

8761706508_8cd6d36d60_z.jpg

Good news. I ordered a replacement switch. ($36 shipped. OUCH)

GREAT news. This schematic from google images shows how to wire the switch correctly.

8761723894_b0a7d22976_o.png

there is a jazz chorus amp in a local shop, and its only 250, its the 2x12 version, i was really suprised at the price, generally i see them go for more like 350. but anywho.

i was going to put a payment down on it almost immediately since i have been lusting after one for a few years but when i plugged it in and turned it on..... nothing happened, the light didn't even come on... so very very disappointed. I should have asked the lady working if she knew it was broken and thats why it was so cheap but she seems like she is pilled out all the time and is not very helpful. at all. 

I was trying to make sense of the switch wiring on the diagram and it was ultimately confusing me until I saw this switch type.

8768486167_3dd3ffd5a8_o.jpg
switch by Hentai No Baka, on Flickr

In position one it connects the top and lower middle pins. Middle connects the two inner ones. Third position does the lower two. Interesting.

Another funny fact. Roland email support emailed me today saying they don't have the switch anymore. I explained that their phone support sold me one yesterday. Their reply was that maybe phone support has a seperate stash of them. Seemed really odd. Hopefully I wasn't sold the wrong part...