Pazza-L-

Mustang Offset

What are peoples thoughts on the new Mustang offset guitars? No trem & no switches. Just wanting to get other people's opinions as a cheap alternative.  I already have some humbucker guitars. I used to own a strat and a jagstang. But now the offset mustang with single coils has grabbed my attention. ;) thanks in advance. 

I am quite new to the Mustang-world, but I got the single coil version recently. 

I've played a stratocaster (Squier classic vibe 2010) for a couple of years now, but before that I had a Squier Jagmaster II. I play rhythm guitar in my band, and i'm only using the neck and bridge positions and I didn't use the tremolo on the stratocaster. After some abusive years on stage I was starting to look for a replacement for the Stratocaster, and I was looking for a light guitar with two single coil pickups with simple switching, lightweight, no tremolo and preferably had some "classic", but quirky looks. The new Fender Offset matches most of these requirements. I previously looked at other Mustangs, but the placement of the pickup selectors was a no go for me.